Regulatory and Prudential


The Regulatory and Prudential Subcommittee ensures that the ASF identifies and responds swiftly to proposals emanating from regulators and government locally and offshore.

Often, due to its complexity, securitisation has many touch points that can be affected by a single piece of legislation or regulation. The ASF seeks to ensure that views from all quarters of opinion are canvassed, and this subcommittee plays a key role in this process.


The subcommittee is primarily responsible for monitoring prudential and conduct-of-business issues that could affect securitisation, typically encompassing ASIC, the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority, the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission and the Reserve Bank of Australia. 

As part of its work, the subcommittee maintains dialogue with and responds to consultation papers issued by regulators.

Subcommittee Membership

Member Name Company
Andrew Jinks (Co-Chair) Clayton Utz
Peter Taplin (Co-Chair) Westpac
Andrew Marsden Resimac
Anna O'Sullivan BNY Mellon
Christine Ho ANZ
Dale Hancock Auswide Bank
Edward Freilikh Mortgage House Australia
Kadeeya Cunynghame Macquarie Group
Guy Volpicella Westpac
Gwenneth O'Shea AMP Bank
Ian Edmonds-Wilson King & Wood Mallesons
James Shaw Bank of Queensland
Jennifer Schlosser Ashurst
Justin Mineeff/Fergus Blackstock Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Karolina Popic Allen & Overy
Patrick Lowden Herbert Smith Freehills
Rod Ellwood  Perpetual
Matthew O'Hare SG Fleet
John Elias Minter Ellison
Rebecca Burke National Australia Bank